28 March 2023

Morgan *****ADOPTED*****

By Emma
previous arrow
next arrow

Morgan D2023-34

  • Needs a resident dog
  • Not cat or small furry tested
  • Older sensible children
  • Loving family

Hello my names Morgan and I’m a 5 year old Cocker Spaniel. I have learnt to trust my foster family and will go to them for attention when I want to. It has taken me a little time to get used to being around humans. I have been allowed to do things in my own time and my new pawrents will need to allow me to this in my forever home. My foster mum tells me that I will learn to love cuddles and that it’s all about the love.

I was very shy and timid when I first arrived in my foster and I used to sit on the back door step but every day I gained a bit more confidence and I am now happy to explore the house and check things out. I’ve discovered stairs though I’m still unsure of them and this thing called a second floor. I have discovered that the sofa is a much nicer place to snuggle and have a snooze, though I’m happy to spend time on my dog bed too.

I have come across humans when I have been on my walks and I’m still a little wary of them so I will check that they have moved on before I continue my way. I am getting better every time that I go out and did allow one human to say hello (foster mum told him I was a little nervous but he was very gentle and kind and so I didn’t mind).
I love the garden and have had free reign at my foster home. I like to hide in the flowerpots, this made my foster mum laugh when she first discovered me hiding, even though I flattened her daffodils.

I’m not cat or small furry tested

As I’m still wary of sudden movements and sudden loud noises I would be better off in a home that doesn’t have very young children. I would be ok with dog savvy children though.

I don’t play with toys at the moment even though there are plenty lying around. I guess this because I’m not sure what they are yet. I didn’t like the crate and so I have a comfy dog bed in the living room and I am quite happy there.

I do sometimes play with the resident dog but that’s if I’m in the mood. He is still a puppy and although he has been brilliant with me, he can be a bit excitable and I will go and lie on my bed for some peace when I’m a bit overwhelmed.

I’ve never had to wear a harness or a lead before so this has taken quite some time and my training will need to continue in my new home. I was reluctant to move when my foster mum attached the lead to the harness for the first time and so she has introduced attaching it and leaving me be. She also kept telling me that there is an amazing place outside the front door that I can explore. She was so right. I can sniff loads of things; I’ve tried to chase the pigeons on the odd occasion too.

I didn’t like the crate when foster mum offered me it to sleep in. so I have a comfy dog bed in the living room, and I am quite happy there. Though on the odd occasion my foster family have come down in the morning and I’m curled up on the sofa.

I have been brilliant about doing my toilet outside, I did have an accident when I first arrived but that was because it was all strange. I am let out into the garden regularly so if I need to do anything it’s ok. I’ve tended to do it when we are out walking.

I have eaten in the same room as a visiting dog and I am fine with that, my foster dog eats in a different place but that’s because he loves food and might eat mine too (greedy monster). I’m not really bothered by treats although my foster family have tried to tempt me with them, but I think this is because I’m not used to them and I may come to like them.

I’d like a home with a resident dog who can give me confidence on our adventures, patient humans who will allow me to do things in my own time. I don’t mind if they are younger or older as long as they are active as I do like to go out for walks. I just need a family to love me and help me in my new life.


1st Vaccs, Microchipped and up to date flea and wormer

Fostered in Newport

Comes with 5 weeks free Agria pet insurance.