20 October 2022

Lara *****ADOPTED*****

By Emma
previous arrow
next arrow

Lara Cat C2022-06

  • Needs to be an only cat
  • No dogs or children
  • Nervous cat due to a traumatic past
  • All female household
  • Patient and loving owners.

Lara is a 6 year old domestic shorthair that has had a very traumatic life. She was badly injured by someone she trusted and the vets thought she would never recover but our girl is a fighter and is now healthy and looking for an all-female home where she can spend her days being treated as a much loved pet.

Vet history will be discussed with potential adopters.

Lara is a very loving girl and has the potential to be the most loyal, loving and attentive companion. She will need time to get to know her new home and may well blossom further if able to enjoy access to a secure outdoor space or catio. She will need time to decompress in new surroundings and given time to trust again.

Lara would prefer a female household without children or other cats or dogs which she would find too stressful.

Lara enjoys her own company and will love nothing more than watching the world go by especially if it involves warm sunshine. A window sill or comfortable bed is ideal. She likes to assist with household chores and has been inquisitively assisting with writing, using a phone, dusting and paperwork.

Lara eats well especially moist food. Dreamies are expected whenever her foster mother returns home and a treat at bedtime is demanded. She is still playful at heart and will spend time playing catch or chase with balls or fluttering feathery things

Lara enjoys a good natter and will engage in a two way conversation given the chance. Her routine includes an afternoon nap on the bed or sofa with her foster mother. This allows her to play hairdressers with foster mum, kneading and playing with her hair. There’s also often the option of an Indian head massage by paw. She will pad her claws with a gentle request.

Female household no children with access to a catio

Neutered, Vaccinated and up to date flea and wormer

Fostered in Cardiff area of South Wales

Comes with 5 weeks free Agria pet insurance