7 December 2023

Coconut *****ADOPTED*****

By Emma
previous arrow
next arrow

Coconut D2023-169

  • Needs a resident dog
  • Older children
  • Not cat or small furry tested
  • Loving and patient pawrents

Coconut is a 7 year old Poodle cross described by her foster mum as a darling little thing when she feels safe. She loves being by the side of you on the sofa or in a dog bed close by. She doesn’t like you to be too far away if you are in the house.

She walks lovely outside has a sniff about and not too bothered about her surroundings too much. This outside world and going for walks is all new to her and although it is strange she enjoys being out and about. She doesn’t like to be out too long as she likes her home comforts.

She is shy and enjoys the attention, she is happy to be on your lap and wants to be nearest to you even if another dog is there.

Foster mum commented that she reminds her of a lamb with her long legs. When she is in the garden and runs back indoors she is so springy.

Not cat or small furry tested

Coco as foster mum calls her will need another dog in the home to about to reassure her and for her to learn from.

She is fine with children over 5

Doesn’t yet play with toys but this will come in time.

She currently sleeps in a basket beside foster mums bed but would love to be cuddled up next to you on the bed.

House training is a work in progress but she is getting there slowly.

Coco had quite a few teeth removed when she went to the vets so she is just getting used to eating again without being in pain. She eats slowly and is wary of the other dogs so needs to be fed separately so she can eat in peace and at her pace.

Coco could adapt to any home as long there is a resident dog to help her. She can live with older children. She likes to go out and about for a good sniff but she isn’t going to want to climb mountains. Shes going to be more of an escort you to the coffee shop for a puppachino girl. She needs kind and loving pawrents to help her adjust.


1st Vaccs, microchipped and up to date flea and wormer

Comes with 5 weeks free Agria pet insurance

Fostered in Newport