12 May 2024

Bunny *****RESERVED*****

By Emma
441171107_10169047880680694_1444828738762620664_n
441160940_10169056846360694_4763882538851595992_n
441075353_10169056855090694_983660619793788451_n
440749875_10169047880570694_4807504535312807872_n
438172092_10169056846870694_8619929202501316564_n
previous arrow
next arrow

Bunny D2024-64

  • Needs a resident dog
  • Not cat or small furry tested
  • Older dog savvy children
  • Pawrents with knowledge of the breed and their quirks

Bunny is an 18 month old Toy Poodle described by her foster family as ever so sweet, but a little nervous. She is young and with positive exposure to new things and lots of encouragement there’s no reason she won’t come out of her shell and enjoy all that life now has to offer her. She is initially nervous when meeting new people but is friendly once she realises no one is going to hurt her and she will even enjoy a little lap cuddle.

Not cat or small furry tested.

Fine with children, the children in the foster home are aged 9-12.

She really enjoys toys, especially making soft toys mysteriously explode.

She’s not had her 2nd vaccine so has only been out and about to the vets but she walks nicely on a lead when she attends and has been practicing in the garden.

Bunny sleeps in a puppy pen downstairs, she chose to sleep there and the door is always left open, though she does occasionally sleep in the armchair if one of the other dogs hasn’t claimed it first!

House training is going very well, she still has the very occasional accident but with a good routine and positive reinforcement she should have it 100% cracked in no time.

She can be a bit growly with other dogs if they try to shove their head in her bowl when she is eating but foster mum said she would be the same if someone tried to take her food. She is fed with the other dogs but foster mum just hovers to make sure everyone behaves or she is fed in a different room or behind a baby gate.

Bunny would suit an experienced home, with someone with experience of toy breeds and their quirks, or who can show they have done sufficient research. She would be best homed with another small breed dog who she can learn from and cuddle with. She would suit an older or family home with patient pawrents.

Neutered

1st Vaccs, Microchipped and up to date flea and wormer

Comes with 5 weeks free Agria pet insurance

Fostered in Warwickshire

APPLY HERE