OSCAR – REHOMED

We are not accepting any more applications for Oscar due to the volume of applications we already need to process

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Name: Oscar

Age: 4 years old

Breed:  Border terrier

Fostered in: South Wales

Health conditions: None

Oscar is a delightful, friendly and playful 4 year old. He loves people and especially loves other dogs. He loves to walk and does not pull on his lead. He also likes to sleep throughout the night, and is house trained. He likes to eat dry food twice a day and will lift his paw and sit when enjoying a little treat.

People: Oscar likes to be around people. He likes to be smoothed and likes to play ball. He loves to be brushed and stands still when placing him into his harness and when taking it off.

Can live with children: He has met children but does not live with any at the moment. He has not shown any aggressive tendencies.

Can live with cats: Oscar does not really seem to like cats and would chase them if he could.

Can live with other dogs: Oscar meets other dogs every day whilst out walking and always appears eager to play. He likes to greet other dogs and is very relaxed about their presence.

In the home: Oscar is housetrained, he asks to toilet outdoors. He has a bed in the kitchen and sleeps throughout the night. He would love to have his own sofa or chair and in fact he would also like a double bed upstairs but has come to understand that this is not possible.

Out and about: Oscar likes to travel on the back seat with his seatbelt harness. He likes to look outside and travels without sickness or crying. He is excellent at the vet and is very good when out walking, but he is not keen on motorbikes and will bark at them but is learning quickly that this is not necessary.

Type of home: Ideally Oscar would like a canine companion to play with, or at least someone who is able to spend a good part of the day with him as he is a sociable boy.

Oscar has had first vaccination and is up to date with his flea and worming treatment. He is currently awaiting second vaccination and neutering.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

Potential adopters will be expected to travel to South Wales to meet him.

I come with five weeks free Agria Pet Insurance.

%d bloggers like this: