MISSY – RESERVED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference No – D2020-014

Name: Missy

Age: 7 years old

Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Fostered in: South Wales

MISSY WILL NEED TO BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG.

Health conditions: Missy has a grade three heart murmur but not taking medication for this currently.

Missy is a little poppet she is so loving, she loves to cuddle with you, loves her food and going for a walk to the park. She loves to meet new doggy friends on her travels and is particularly good on her leash.

People: Meeting new people must be on missy’s terms, once she has had a sniff of you, she is fine. She is a little nervous at first especially with men. Missy is fine having a bath but must be dried with a towel as she is extremely nervous of the hairdryer.

Can live with children: Missy is very nervous of small children, but I think she will be fine with teenagers.

Can live with cats: Missy is fine with the cat in her foster home, she is not interested in the visiting birds and squirrels either.

Can live with other dogs: Missy loves the two other dogs in her foster home and cuddles up to them when sleeping. She is the first to go say hello to dogs in the park, she is very comfortable around them. We think missy will benefit for having the company of another dog at home to help her with her training

In the home: Missy is now house trained; she will ask to go to the toilet if the back door is shut. During the day she sleeps on the sofa and at night she sleeps on her foster mums’ bed, but she will also sleep in her crate with the other dogs. Missy does not play with toys she loves her food and does a little dance when it is time for food. Missy is fine to be left for up to three hours.

Out and about: Missy is very good on her lead and walks by your side. She travels very well in the car; she has a booster seat and goes straight to sleep. When she goes to the vet, she is a little nervous but as soon as she is in there, she is fine.

Type of home: She would benefit from a calm home with someone there with her for most of the day. Missy will need to be rehomed with at least one resident dog.

Missy is fully vaccinated, neutered and she is also up to date with her flea and worming treatments.

Potential adopters would be expected to travel to South Wales to meet her.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

I come with five weeks free Agria Pet Insurance

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: