ADOPTED – Margaret

Slider

Margaret is a 6-year old Schnauzer s, who is being fostered in South Wales. She is an ex-breeding girl who is just getting used to living in a home and gaining trust from people instead of fearing them. She loves all the home comforts and is gaining in confidence daily. 

People – Margaret is still very nervous around people, new things and new sounds. She is very sweet and loving in nature but does appreciate slower and calmer movements so any children will have to understand this and be sensible and old enough to treat her accordingly.

Dogs – Margaret does need at least one other dog to live with as they teach her how to be a normal dog and give her more confidence.

Cats – Not cat tested

In the home – Margaret has made herself at home. She enjoys sleeping on the sofa and in her dog bed. Sometimes if she wants some peace she will sleep with the other dog in her kitchen but does have free reign in the house. Margaret isn’t destructive but does like tags on clothing, which she will nibble. Due to having 16 teeth removed Margaret is on wet food, which makes it easier at the moment, although dry food could be introduced as she heals. Margaret is partly housetrained but her adopters will be expected to have patience and understanding to help her get into a new routine

Out and about – Margaret doesn’t travel well out of a crate and does get travel sick on longer journeys. She is frightened at the vets so foster mum wraps her in a blanket to help her feel safer. She copes well as long as she has her human’s support. 

Type of home – Margaret is looking for a new home that will have at least one other dog for company. She took a while to settle in her busy foster home and would be happy in a quieter home. She would love her humans to be home for most of the day to help her with her housetraining and general socialisation. Experience with ex-breeding dogs would be beneficial so her fears can be understood.           

Margaret is neutered, chipped, vaccinated and up to date with her flea and worming treatment. Potential adopters will be expected to travel to meet her in her foster home in South Wales.

Name: Margaret

Age: 6 years old

Breed: Schnauzer

Can I live with Children: Older

Can I live with cats: Not tested

Can I live with other dogs: A must

Fostered In: South Wales

APPLY HERE

%d bloggers like this: