REHOMED Fran – 3-year old Cavalier – South Wales

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Name: Fran

Age: 3-years old  

Breed: Cavalier King Charles

Can I live with Children: No

Can I live with cats: No

Can I live with other dogs: Yes, a must 

Fostered In: Rhondda, South Wales

Fran is a sweet 3-year old Cavalier King Charles who is being fostered in the Rhondda, South Wales. As an ex-breeding girl she is very nervous and will need at least one other dog to live with in her new home.

People – Fran is great with adults both male and female and loves the teenagers in her foster home. She will bark at younger boys in the home. This is currently being worked on and she is improving but she would like to live in an adult only home

Dogs –   Fran gets on well with dogs big and small. As an ex-breeding girl Fran will need at least one other dog in the home. She has met loads of dogs out walking and greets them all with a happy tail wag.

Cats – No to cats

In the home – Fran has the waggiest tail which makes her whole body shake. She enjoys being out on walks exploring the countryside but then returning home for a cuddle on the sofa with her humans. Fran is calm in the house. Her toilet training is nearly there, she is clean and dry in the day but has had the odd accident overnight. She sleeps in the kitchen overnight with other dogs for company, she hasn’t been destructive, so we’ve had no need to crate her. She’s happy to be left for a few hours if there’s another dog with her, on her own she will cry.  She loves her food and although will grumble if another dog tries to eat from her bowl if you tell her ‘no’ she stops.

Out and about – Fran walks well in the lead and loves being out and about. She will walk for about an hour at a time and has been to the beach and local forestry with her fosterers which she enjoyed. She is happy to meet other dogs big and small while out and is always polite. She travels well in the car in a crate and has been well behaved when at the vets

Type of home – Fran needs an adult-only home as she is not fussed on children running about and will bark or chase. She would like her humans around for most of the time and are happy to take her for regular walks. At least one other kind resident dog is a must and patient owners who realise that as a puppy farm girl she may take a bit of time to adjust to her new life and not rush her.

Fran is neutered, chipped, vaccinated and up to date with her flea and worming treatment. Potential adopters will be expected to travel to meet her in her foster home in the Rhondda, South Wales

Click here for adoption form

%d bloggers like this: