DOLLY – ADOPTED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Ref No – 2020-081

Name: Dolly

Age: 5

Breed: Shih tzu

Fostered in: South Wales

Health Issues: None

DOLLY WILL NEED TO BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG.

Dolly is a beautiful girl who she is still getting used to being touched, first thing in the morning she stretches out on the floor and likes to have her back scratched as she crawls commando style around the floor.
Dolly has found toys are fun and likes to go to the toy box and pull everything out and take some to her bed and likes to take one or two to sit on her favourite chair with her.
Dolly is a happy little girl who is enjoying finding out the world is a lovely comfortable place where she can stretch out and relax and sleep without fear. Even though she is only small she loves to stretch out on the sofa and take up as much room as possible.

People: Dolly is still a shy girl around people, she will need a quiet home with people who will let her grow at her own pace.

Can live with children: Dolly has not met any children yet but we would suggest children over the age of 10 as they would understand her need to be left alone and not picked up yet.

Can live with cats: Dolly lives with a cat in the Foster home and has no interest in the cat.

Can live with other dogs: Dolly would need another dog in the home. Dolly has started to play with other dogs but can get grumpy when she is had enough and wants to stop. Dolly is comfy around dogs in the house but has not met any outside the home yet.

In the home: Dolly’s house training is still ongoing, but she will go on a puppy pad if she can’t get out the garden. Dolly sleeps on her foster mums’ bed, she has never used a crate. Dolly has not been destructive. Dolly has discovered toys and will take them to her bed. Dolly has been left for only 2 hours and was happy to see us on return. Dolly loves her food and will growl if any other dog approaches and can be feisty if the other dog attempts to try and share her food.

Out and about: Not been on walks yet due to lock down restrictions, Dolly travelled well in the car.

Type of Home: Dolly loves to see her humans and would suit a home with someone home most of the day. She will need a quiet home but someone to take her out on daily walks is a must as she is an active girl.

Dolly is neutered, fully vaccinated and up to date with her flea and worming treatments.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

Potential adopters would be expected to travel to South Wales to meet her.

I come with five weeks free Agria Pet Insurance

%d bloggers like this: