CHARLIE – ADOPTED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference No –D2020-036

Name: Charlie

Age: 6 years old

Breed: Shih – Tzu

Fostered in: South Wales

Health Issues: Charlie has a left leg luxating patella, currently awaiting x rays.

CHARLIE WILL NEED TO BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG

Charlie is a ridiculously cute, independent little dog. He has not had a great life so far and needs lots of love and patience to help him settle and learn to be a happy confident boy, routine is especially important to Charlie to keep him a happy boy. Charlie loves to sit on the sofa at night with his foster mum and watch TV, he will also go into his crate of his own accord. He is starting to learn to enjoy life and is starting to run around and wag his tail when out in the garden playing with his foster friends. He has not shown any bad habits at all, just a bit fearful which he is starting to overcome as he learns to trust.

People: Charlie hasn’t been used to human contact so people can be scary for him. He is now enjoying the company of his foster family, but Charlie needs time and patience, potential adopters must take this into consideration.

Can live with children: Not tested due to lockdown, Charlie likes a peaceful time so probably not ideally suited to living in a home with active children.

Can live with cats: Not tested.

Can live with other dogs: Charlie has not yet been out for a walk and will need lead training. He gets on fine with all the dogs in his foster home and is learning from them all the time.

In the home: Charlie is housetrained and sleeps well through the night in an open crate. Charlie is not destructive and has no interest in toys, we hope this will change in time. He knows when it is food time and has recently started barking, telling his foster mum when he wants dinner. Charlie has not been left alone in his foster home, but he is a very independent chap and would very happily just snuggle up somewhere and not notice you weren’t there.

Out and about: Charlie has not been on walks yet as he is awaiting his vaccinations, he will need lead training. He travels well in the car, he sits happily on the back seat, strapped in with his harness.

Type of home: Charlie would thrive in a quiet home with people who have patience and time. Charlie will need at least one resident dog in his new home that will teach him the ropes and whom he can learn from.

Charlie is up to date with his flea and worming treatment, due to restrictions within our vets he is awaiting second vaccination and neutering.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

I come with five weeks free Agria Pet Insurance.

%d bloggers like this: