WILMA – RESERVED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Ref Number – D2020-101

Name: Wilma

Age: 3 – 4 years old

Breed: West Highland Terrier

Fostered in: South Wales

Health Conditions: Wilma has a small fatty lump that has been checked by our vet who has no concerns about this.

Wilma is a very sweet, quiet little lady. She is still very shy and does things in her own time but once she is feeling more confident with you, she loves you with all her heart.

People: Wilma is still building on her trust issues but is quickly realising that not all humans are bad. She is very partial to foster dad and spends most of her day sat by his feet whilst he is working. She loves to be stroked and sometimes hops up for a cuddle. She is still quite nervous when being bathed and groomed but will allow it

Can live with children: Wilma currently lives with a very dog savvy 10-year-old and loves his company, but she is a quiet lady and doesn’t noise or fast movements, we would recommend similar dog savvy children or older children

Can live with cats: Not tested

Can live with other dogs: Wilma occasionally shares a bed with 1 of the other dogs in her foster home but more frequently prefers to cuddle down on her own but at the same time will bark and cry if left alone. We would recommend that Wilma either be with another dog if being left or she could be an only dog if she had constant human company

In the home: Wilma is doing well with house training but sometimes has an accident. She sleeps on the landing with the other dogs. She has not been destructive but is crate trained, she has not shown any interest with toys. She has a particularly good appetite and is starting to enjoy treats. She will growl at the other dogs if they try to steal her food. Wilma could be lift for up to four hours.

Out and about: Wilma is still quite nervous of the outside world, but her journey is only just beginning and hopefully as her confidence grows so will her interest in the joys of the outside world.

Type of home: Wilma will need a quieter home with older or no children. She will require patience and a home that will give her the time to grow into the dog she should be. Wilma loves her people once she has learnt to trust you so someone home most of the day would be preferable.

Potential adopters will be expected to travel to South Wales to meet her.

I come with five weeks free Argia Pet Insurance.

%d bloggers like this: