previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference no: D2020 117

Name: Teddy

Age: Approx. 4 years

Breed: Tibetan Terrier

Fostered in: South Wales

Teddy is a gorgeous friendly dog. He is so gentle and loves being fussed. He loves to be with humans and is happy to just sit by your side or on your lap. He is so quiet around the house. He likes going for walks and just plods along beside you. He is friendly with everyone he meets and is not reactive to other dogs.

People: He is friendly with everyone he meets and likes them to smooth him. He’s happy to be touched and loves a cuddle. He hasn’t been groomed but enjoys being brushed.

Can I live with children: Teddy loves children and looks to them to smooth him. He will need a home with older children because he is a bit big for toddlers.

He will play with his fosterers dogs in the house but is also happy to be independent from them. He doesn’t react to dogs on a walk but likes to say ‘hello’. He does bark at other dogs when he is in the car. Teddy would be happy as an only dog as he likes everyone’s attention. He would also be happy with another dog.

Can I live with cats: Teddy has not been tested with cats or small furry animals.

In the home: Teddy is well behaved in the home. He sleeps after a walk and this could be in a bed or on the sofa. He is house trained but will mark at the moment. Hopefully this will change when he is neutered. He sleeps in the kitchen at night in either a bed or chair. He cries a little when first left but soon settles. He is clean overnight. Teddy is not destructive and will play with some toys but likes human interaction. Teddy grazes his food all day and is not aggressive with food. He will pinch food off worktop if he can reach but can be trained not to do this. Teddy hasn’t been left for any length of time at the moment.

Out and about: Teddy is really good on walks on the lead. Sniffs about but just plods along and doesn’t pull. Teddy is quite bouncy in the car and has to be strapped in tight or he will try to move around the car.

Type of home:

Teddy would really suit a family home with older children. He will need someone who can be home a lot with him as he likes to be around humans. Also, someone who can take him for walks as he really enjoys socialising. He will be a really loyal companion. He would suit as an only dog or equally happy with other dogs in the house.

Potential adopters will be expected to travel to South Wales to meet him.

I come with five week free Agria Pet Insurance.

APPLY HERE

%d bloggers like this: