previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

SUMMER HAS BEEN ADOPTED

Reference No – D2020-033

Name: Summer

Age: 10 months old

Breed: Jack Russel Terrier cross

Fostered in: South Wales

Health Issues: None known

WILL NEED TO BE RE-HOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG.

Summer is a beautiful, loving, energetic little girl. She loves to play with the other dogs in her foster home, she enjoys cuddles, tummy rubs and toys. Her party piece is her ability to smile and grin.

People: Summer absolutely loves everyone she meets and really enjoys being stroked and groomed.

Can live with children: Summer currently lives in a house with a very dog savvy 9-year-old. She is very playful and still a little jumpy with excitement. She does still mouth a little when playing but is learning not too.

Can live with cats: Not cat tested but is inquisitive of the rabbit in her foster home but not aggressive towards her.

Can live with other dogs: Summer loves to greet every dog she meets out on walks and wants to play with them immediately. She is great friend with her 2-year-old GSD foster brother. They sleep together, play together, chase each other in circles. Summers love of dogs means we would like to her be rehomed with another dog that will play with her.

In the home: Summer is particularly good in the house; she is housetrained but will use a puppy pad at night. She sleeps either on the landing with other dogs or in a crate. Summer is amazingly comfortable in a crate. Being a typical Terrier, Summer enjoys demolishing her toys given the chance. Summer eats her food in a crate away from the other dogs as she is much slower than them, she has not shown any food aggression. Summer has only been left with another dog as company and seems fine to be left for short periods of time.

Out and about: Summer loves to go for walks, especially on the beach or in the woods. She had not had any training before she came into rescue, her foster family have started lead training, but this will need to be on going and potential adopters must take this into consideration. Summer travels well in the car and is fine at the vets

Type of home: Summer needs a family that will be able to cater to her physical and mental needs. She is a young active dog that requires daily walks but also requires mental stimulation. She would greatly benefit from socialisation/training classes and possibly scent or agility when she is a little older. She also demands a warm cosy lap to snuggle on and lots of loves and cuddles.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

I come with five weeks free Agria Pet Insurance.

Summer is up to date with her flea and worming treatment. She is fully vaccinated and neutered.

%d bloggers like this: