ADOPTED – Sue

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Sue has been reserved for a new forever home

Name: Sue

Age: 4/5 months

Breed: Cavachon

Fostered in: South Wales

Health Issues: Hydrocephalus, however no neurological signs are shown, head does not appear excessively domed.

Can live with children: Sue is currently in foster with a 9 year old.

Can live with Cats: Cats yes. Other small furries we are unsure.

Can live with other dogs: Yes Sue needs another dog in her home.

Sue is comfortable around the dogs in her foster home and will play with them, but will take herself off by herself when she wants too.

She was very closed off when she came into foster.. She would not look at you, avoided people no tail wagging. Every day she has improved. She is a real character, she loves floppy toys and takes them all to one place where she likes to store them. She will come to us now, constantly wags her tail. She is fostered with a 9 year old child, dogs and cats. She will allow contact and to be groomed, however it will take time for her to learn to enjoy the contact. She has come on so much in 2 weeks.

In the home: Sue eats well, plays with toys, not been destructive so far, is crated when out. She comes up to bed with us and my dogs, however she sleeps on a blanket on the floor

Out and about: Sue is fine at the vets. Travels well in the car. Walks will take time as she was very closed off when she came into foster.

Type of home: Sue would fit into any home really. She is very good all round dog.

Sue is fully vaccinated and up to date with her flea and worming treatment.

Potential adopters would be expected to travel to South Wales  to meet her

%d bloggers like this: