OLIVE – ADOPTED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference No – D2020 – 113

Name: Olive

Age: 6 years old

Breed: Poodle cross

Fostered in:Berkshire

OLIVE NEEDS TO BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG.

Health conditions: Ada has an under active thyroid and is currently taking levothyroxine. She also has a skin condition that is thought to be hormonal, she is awaiting blood results.

Olive is a cutie who is looking for love, she will make a great companion. She loves humans once she gets to know you. A little nervous at first. But soon learns to trust.

People: Olive is still nervous of people and life in general but has plenty of potential given time and patience.  She has not been used to regular grooming and is nervous getting her head and feet to be touched but is not aggressive. She is coming round to it slowly

Can live with children: Not tested, but as Olive is nervous, we would only consider older dog savy children.

Can live with cats: Olive is not cat tested but there are chickens in her foster home, she is curious of them but shown no worrying interest.

Can live with other dogs: Olive is nervous at first, but quickly comes round. She interacts well with the other dogs in her foster home.

In the home: Olive is getting used to being in a home. She lived outside on shavings, so it is all a little knew to her. She has chewed a few things she shouldn’t have but is taking an interest in toys and chewing things she is supposed to chew. She isn’t house trained but is slowly learning. She sleeps with other dogs’ downstairs. She is not vocal and can be left. She loves her food and is not food aggressive

Out and about: Olive travels well and was great with the vet although nervous at first.

Type of home: Olive would love a home where her humans are around a lot. She would need another dog around to learn from and help with her confidence. She is a really good companion and just wants to give love and be loved. Her coat is high maintenance and will need daily brushing and regular professional grooming.

Olive is neutered and up to date with her flea and worming treatment, she is awaiting second vaccination.

Potential adopters would be expected to travel to Berkshire to meet her.

I come with five weeks free Argia Pet insurance.

%d bloggers like this: