HONORA – ADOPTED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference no – D2020-053

Name: Honora – Nora

Age: 4 years old

Breed: Breed

Fostered in: South Wales

NORA WILL NEED TO BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG

Health Conditions: None

People: Honora is quite hand shy, but she is also good natured, compliant and will allow you to pick her up when needed. Once on your lap she will settle and allows her foster mum clean her ears and eyes and give her a little brush. She is a bit wary but gentle reassuring tones help her to settle and sometimes she will relax and stay on my lap for a little snooze. Due to lockdown she has only had contact with her foster Mum and Dad. She is more bonded with her foster Mum but her tail is starting to wag when she sees her foster Dad too.

Can live with Children: She has not been tested with children but she is still timid especially with quick movements so it would be best for her to be in an adult only home or with older children who would respect her limitations.

Can live with cats: Not tested but her disposition suggests it might be possible.

Can live with other dogs: Honora is currently living with five other dogs two of which are also cavaliers. She is fine with all of them and sleeps with another ex-puppy farm girl cuddled up together in a dog bed. She has a playful side that we are just starting to see she tries to engage in play, but she needs a more confident dog to help show her the way.

In the home: Honora is housetrained and not destructive. She sleeps in the living room in a large playpen with one or two of the other dogs. She does not show interest in toys yet. Honora has nit shown any food aggression and she likes small treats and will take them from your hand albeit very cautiously.

Out and About: Honora has only just had her second vaccination however she needs to gain a little more confidence before lead training can commence. She was extremely nervous at the vets but did allow them to examine her.

Type of home: Honora needs a home with at least one resident dog, she will need a dog that’s well-adjusted friendly dog that will engage with her and teach her how to enjoy life free from the constraints of the puppy farm. She really is a wonderful sweet girl who is already making progress and just needs someone to work slowly with her and another dog to take care of her and give her the confidence she currently lacks.

Is fully vaccinated and up to date with her flea and worming treatment, she is currently awaiting neutering.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

I come with five weeks free Agria Pet Insurance

Potential adopters will be expected to travel to South Wales to meet her.

%d bloggers like this: