Doris will be looking for her new home shortly.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Name: Doris

Age: 7 years

Breed: Shih tzu x bichon frise

Fostered: South Wales

WILL NEED TO BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG.

Doris is a 7-year-old shichon. Doris is a quiet dog who’s starting to learn to trust humans again. Doris loves to be outside running around the garden with the other dogs. She doesn’t bark much. She is starting to trust more and will jump up onto the sofa to sit next to you. She sleeps through the night. She will follow

Health Issues: Teeth need to be checked by vet (this will be done post lockdown)

People: Doris is still unsure about being touched but with time she’ll get there. She has not been groomed yet.

Can live with children: Not tested currently.

Can live with cats: Not tested

Can live with other dogs: Doris would suit a home with another dog. She follows other dogs around but stays behind. She never takes the lead. Walks ok on lead with others.

In the home. Housetraining is going ok, she’s getting there. She sleeps upstairs either on the bed or in a bed next to me. We’ve not used a crate; she has not been destructive. She doesn’t really play with toys but does loves a bone to chew. Doris enjoys her food and not aggressive. She’s very nervous but finds comfort in the other dogs.

Out and about: Doris travelled well when we picked her up, she walks on the lead when on short walks, but nervous.

Doris is not neutered or fully vaccinated yet due to restrictions regarding Covid-19 but is up to date with flea and worming treatment.

Due to Covid19 lock down restrictions, we are only accepting local re homing applications.

I come with five weeks free pet insurance from Agria Pet Insurance.

%d bloggers like this: