previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference No – D2020-116

Name: Ben

Age: 5 ½ years old

Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Fostered in: South Wales

Ben is a sweet and loving little boy who loves to be around people, he follows his foster mum and dad everywhere.  Ben is nervous of noises like the hoover or electrical tools, but otherwise a confident little boy.

Health issues: None known

People: Ben loves people and loves to snuggle up with you, he is also happy to go and sleep on his own either on the sofa in a dog bed or in a crate, he sleeps downstairs on his own at night, although we are sure he will happily sleep in the given the opportunity.

Can live with children: Ben has not met any younger children during his stay at his foster home, we feel though he would be best with older children 9 and upwards.

Can live with cats: Benji is fine with cats and showed no interest in them so far.

Can live with other dogs: Ben is good with other dogs and enjoys being around them, he is also quite happy to be an only dog so long as he has humans around most of the time.

In the home: Ben is house-trained, he currently has the choice of a bed or a crate to sleep in and is happy with both. Ben is not destructive, he hasn’t shown much interest in toys, he prefers to in the garden with his foster family. Ben eats well with a mix of dried food with a little meat mixed in, he does not like sharing and has shown aggression when it comes to food.
Ben can be left for 3-4 hrs now and then and is quite happy to sleep until you return, at which point you get a big hello with barking and a waggy tail to let you know how pleased he is that you are home with him again.

Out and about: Ben is good and walks well on the lead and travels well in the car

Type of home: Ben is looking for a home where people are around most of the day, he can live with other dogs but would prefer to have his humans all to himself.

Ben is neutered and up to date with his flea and worming treatments. He is currently awaiting second vaccination.

Potential adopters would be expected to travel to South Wales to meet him.

I come with 5 weeks free Argia Pet Insurance.

%d bloggers like this: