ADA – RESERVED

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Reference No – D2020 125

Name: Ada

Age: 4 years old

Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Fostered in: South Wales

ADA MUST BE REHOMED WITH AT LEAST ONE RESIDENT DOG.

Health conditions: Ada has a very mild heart murmur, currently being monitored and not on any medication.

Ada is still a nervous little girl but getting better every day, she loves the outdoors and is now learning to walk on a lead. Ada loves the beach and loves a paddle in the water, she loves other dogs but not so much humans but that will come with time and patience. Ada is such a sweet little girl

People: Ada will let humans touch her but is extremely nervous but with time and patience she will get there. Ada does not mind a bath and a brush.

Can live with children: Ada is nervous of small children so only children only.

Can live with cats: Ada is fine with the cat in her foster home.

Can live with other dogs: Ada loves other dogs in the house and on walks she would definitely need the company of a resident dog.

In the home: Ada is housetrained, and she sleeps on the bed and on the settee. She does not like a crate, but she is not destructive at all so does not need one. She does not play with toys as of yet, she loves her food and looks forward to mealtimes and the odd treat, she is not food aggressive at all. Ada has been left for two hours without any problems.

Out and about: Ada is only now walking with a leash she is a little slow but only because she is so interested in her surroundings. She travels very well in a car seat and nestles down to sleep. She has had no problem at the vets.

Type of home: Ada needs a family that will have time and patience with her as she is still a nervous girl, they will need to love the outdoors as she loves the big wide world. Someone that will be with her for most of the day and children over the age of 14 years. Ada will need at least one resident dog in her new home.

Ada is neutered and up to date with her flea and worming treatment. She is awaiting second vaccination.

Potential adopters would be expected to travel to South Wales to meet her.

I come with five weeks free Argia Pet Insurance.

%d bloggers like this: